Project description

The aim of this research project is the holistic integrated digital description and execution of the product life cycle (PLC).
The central research question of the project is the consistent integration of the individual engineering domains in the PLC (requirements, design, product architecture and geometry, virtual testing, digital factory, holistic evaluations of costs and energies) into an overall model.
The distinctive approach in this project is the application of an engineering framework of graph-based design languages, which allow the reuse of pre-existing engineering models and know-how.
Three use cases (example products) are analyzed in the project in order to show the industrial applicability: an automotive front hood, a two-wheel in-line vehicle (compare Segway) and a quadrocopter.
The methodology of the knowledge based digital PLC will be transferred by means of collaborative education and continuing education offers on the basis of the three use cases und serves for a goal-directed knowledge transfer into industrial practice.

 

Project structure

project_structure

Projektbeschreibung

Ziel dieses Forschungsvorhabens ist die ganzheitliche, vollständig digitale Abbildung und maschinelle Ausführbarkeit des Produktlebenszyklus (PLC).

Forschungsaufgabe ist die konsistente Integration der einzelnen Domänen des PLC (Requirements, Entwurf, Produktarchitektur und Geometrie, virtueller Test, digitale Fabrik, ganzheitliche Kosten- und Energiebilanzierung) in ein Gesamtmodell.

Zur Lösung dieser Aufgabe kommt ein Engineering-Framework aus graphenbasierten Entwurfssprachen zum Einsatz, das die Wiederverwendung von vorhandenen Engineering-Modellen und -Know-How erlaubt.

Die industrielle Umsetzung und Einsatzfähigkeit soll anhand dreier Anwendungsfälle (PKW-Frontklappe, Quadrocopter und Segway) demonstriert und durch den begleitenden Industriekreis unterstützt und validiert werden.

Die Methodik des wissensbasierten digitalen PLC soll anhand der drei industriellen Anwendungsfälle an den Hochschulen über gemeinsame Lehr- und Weiterbildungsangebote vermittelt werden und zum gezielten Wissenstransfer in die industrielle Praxis dienen.

Projektstruktur

projektstruktur